Tuesday, December 30, 2008
We Are Selling The Domain Name For 10 Times Our Cost
Another "We are selling the domain name" email offering the .com version of a domain that we own. I like these offers since THEY DON"T OWN THE DOMAIN they are offering, so I could just register it for less than $10 if I wanted to. But in this case, it's not a great domain and I am not interested.
If you get an offer like this via email, you should ALWAYS check the WHOIS and see if it's really registered or not. In most cases it isn't and you can just register it yourself.
-----Original Message-----
From: domains@dcinchq.com [mailto:domains@dcinchq.com]
Sent: Tuesday, December 30, 2008 3:27 PM
Subject: symptoms-of-lung-cancer.com
We are selling the domain name symptoms-of-lung-cancer.com. Since you own symptoms-of-lung-cancer.net if you would also like the more desirable .com we are making it available. The cost is $99.97. That includes a year of registration and transfer of ownership to you. To purchase or to learn more go to:
http://www.dcinchq.com/checkout.php?domain=symptoms-of-lung-cancer.com
If you pass on this opportunity someone else could purchase this domain and it may not be available again.
For questions contact us or go to:
http://www.dcinchq.com/faq.html
If you are not interested there is no need to respond. We will not contact you again regarding this domain.
From: domains@dcinchq.com [mailto:domains@dcinchq.com]
Sent: Tuesday, December 30, 2008 3:27 PM
Subject: symptoms-of-lung-cancer.com
We are selling the domain name symptoms-of-lung-cancer.com. Since you own symptoms-of-lung-cancer.net if you would also like the more desirable .com we are making it available. The cost is $99.97. That includes a year of registration and transfer of ownership to you. To purchase or to learn more go to:
http://www.dcinchq.com/checkout.php?domain=symptoms-of-lung-cancer.com
If you pass on this opportunity someone else could purchase this domain and it may not be available again.
For questions contact us or go to:
http://www.dcinchq.com/faq.html
If you are not interested there is no need to respond. We will not contact you again regarding this domain.
Their WHOIS information:
Registrant:
Steven W Davis II
1530 W Walnut Ave
Dalton, GA 30720 US
Domain name: DCINCHQ.COM
Administrative Contact:
Caucus, Inc, Digital
803 W Waugh St
Dalton, GA 30720 US
+1.7065378927
Technical Contact:
Caucus, Inc, Digital
803 W Waugh St
Dalton, GA 30720 US
+1.7065378927
Registration Service Provider:
Hover,
http://help.hover.com
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 17-Dec-2008.
Record expires on 12-Mar-2009.
Record created on 12-Mar-2002.
Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.EXMASTERS.COM
NS2.EXMASTERS.COM
Registrant:
Steven W Davis II
1530 W Walnut Ave
Dalton, GA 30720 US
Domain name: DCINCHQ.COM
Administrative Contact:
Caucus, Inc, Digital
803 W Waugh St
Dalton, GA 30720 US
+1.7065378927
Technical Contact:
Caucus, Inc, Digital
803 W Waugh St
Dalton, GA 30720 US
+1.7065378927
Registration Service Provider:
Hover,
http://help.hover.com
Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 17-Dec-2008.
Record expires on 12-Mar-2009.
Record created on 12-Mar-2002.
Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.EXMASTERS.COM
NS2.EXMASTERS.COM
Thursday, December 11, 2008
nielsentech -Intellectual Property Right (To CEO) Urgent
Chinese Domain Name and Trademark Fraud Continues Unpunished
We have been reporting on the domain name and trademark scam for several months now and have even contacted APNIC about it, yet it still continues. The scam involves some form of the email below that alerts a company that someone is trying to register a trademark and/or domain names with your company name or trademark. The intent is to cause uncertainty and fear so that you register them with the company that is contacting you first.
What you need to know is that this is a COMPLETE SCAM run by liars. They have not been contacted by anyone. And even if you were worried about such things (and there are ways to protect yourself and regain trademarked domains) you would not want to do so with a Chinese company that HAS TO LIE TO GET YOUR BUSINESS. In addition, the fees they charge ARE EXCESSIVE!!! It is just pure greed that is driving this scam like so many others.
Do NOT contact these people unless you want to yell at them for being such jerks. If everyone did that they MIGHT get the message. And tell others about this scam if you get a chance. If this message helps you, please post a comment or email us at webmaster1 at this domain and we'll post if for you.
-----Original Message-----
From: jerry.lee [mailto:jerry.lee@sk-network.org]
Sent: Thursday, December 11, 2008 6:53 AM
To: christian
Subject: nielsentech -Intellectual Property Right(To CEO) Urgent
From: jerry.lee [mailto:jerry.lee@sk-network.org]
Sent: Thursday, December 11, 2008 6:53 AM
To: christian
Subject: nielsentech -Intellectual Property Right(To CEO) Urgent
Dear CEO,
We are a domain name registrar centre in HongKong.and in charge of the registeration in Asia.We have something important need to confirm with your company.
On the December 10,2008, we received an application formally from M-Victor Corp who applied for the Internet trademark:
"nielsentech " and some domain names relevant to this trademark from our organization.
During our auditing procedure we find out that the M-Victor Corp has no trade mark, Intellectual property, nor patent even similar to that word.we have the duty to inform you this matter. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of M-Victor Corp yet, in order to deal with this issue better, please let someone who is responsible for trademark or domain name contact me as soon as possible.
(PS:If you are not in charge of this matter,please transfer this email to appropriate dept.)
Best Regards,
Jerry.Lee
Auditing Chairman
"nielsentech " and some domain names relevant to this trademark from our organization.
During our auditing procedure we find out that the M-Victor Corp has no trade mark, Intellectual property, nor patent even similar to that word.we have the duty to inform you this matter. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of M-Victor Corp yet, in order to deal with this issue better, please let someone who is responsible for trademark or domain name contact me as soon as possible.
(PS:If you are not in charge of this matter,please transfer this email to appropriate dept.)
Best Regards,
Jerry.Lee
Auditing Chairman
_________________________
Sponsoring Registrar:
SK Holdings Company Ltd
SK Holdings Company Ltd